Emmanuel: Year of the Gentleman

Image Posted on Updated on

” Excuse me miss, would you like to dance?” It means a lot to me when a beautiful girl accepts to dance with me a slow song. It’s also hard nowadays to find a really good DJ, because every DJ that my school, or a party that I go to, gets only plays Dub-step! It’s starting to get annoying, no offense to those who like it. Maybe later on I can upload a recording of my amateur DJ skills with songs that you can actually dance to; I know, shocker, music you can dance to. Yes, I do DJ a little bit when I have time aside from my busy schedule called my life. As I was saying, a slow dance with a girl is one of those things that you can’t buy, you have to earn it. Whether it be with your girlfriend, a date, or even just a friend. You earn it by asking her to dance with you, it would be your pleasure to invite her to dance to a very special song you have been saving for her only. In doing so I believe that it would make her feel exceptional, as men that’s what we intend to make our lady feel like. Prom is just right around the corner, so it’s time o start asking friends or girlfriends to the most important dance of the year. I was already ready to go since three months ago, because I asked a friend to prom at another party during a slow dance. I thought it was romantic, except for the part of not having flowers to give her. I don’t know why but, if I want to ask a girl to a big dance I feel that it’s crucial to have flowers, or else there is a higher chance they will say no, for lack of a sign of “affection” toward them. I want my girl to feel that I went out of my way to do something very unique just for her.

Leave a Reply

