Yo Soy EL Mariachi

Video Posted on

“El Mariachi”, that’s my nickname. I don’t know if you guys have ever seen the movie Desperado, or Once Upon a Time in México before, but the protagonist, Antonio Banderas, “El Mariachi”, is a guitar player trying to start his life again as a mariachi. Other people only call me by that name in my Spanish class though; I wish they called me that outside of the classroom. No, instead they call me E-man in the outside world.  Since my participation in high school is coming to an end, I only hope I can leave with other students knowing who I really am, a dedicated, hard working, ambitious student, a trumpet player, and a loyal and trustworthy friend. If I was to describe myself in one word it would have to be ambitious. Why ambitious? I have noticed that although I don’t manage my time wisely all the time, I still get my work done, and I do have grand plans for myself that I hope to fulfill in my future. Still, there is a saying that says, “If you don’t do what you want today, you will wake up one morning and find that there isn’t any time left to do what you wanted”, something like that.

These times that are passing by me too quickly are scary. I haven’t exactly decided on a major yet between Aerospace Engineer and Trumpet performance, which is stressing me out so much. That’s why I need this Spring Break badly to get all the things going on in my mind straightened out and to maybe get a little time to just relax for a change.  

 

Leave a Reply

